2020 EVENT SPEAKERS

iThrive Wellness Summit 2020

ABOUT THE EVENT

iThrive Wellness Summit is an educational conference showcasing experts in mental health, preventive and lifestyle medicine. This conference will include relevant topics for wholistic health, ranging from immunity to whole foods, exercise, relationships, addictions, mental health and infectious and common disease. The speakers will share the latest research, assessing the efficacy of lifestyle choices in their ability to prevent and reverse the most common diseases in our world today. This conference is not only for health care professionals, but also for those who want to learn how to take better care of themselves and their families.

2020 SCHEDULE

Sunday,August 16
10:30AM EST / 7:30AM PST
10:30AM EST / 7:30AM PST

Immune System: What Do You Got?
Leif Christiansen, DO

11:00AM EST / 8:00AM PST
11:00AM EST / 8:00AM PST

Campus and Community Interventions for Wellness
Jay Sutliffe, PhD, RD

12:00PM EST / 9:00AM PST
12:00PM EST / 9:00AM PST

Evidence-Based Hydrotherapy Against COVID-19
Eddie Ramirez, MD

12:30PM EST / 9:30AM PST

Break

1:00PM EST / 10:00AM PST
1:00PM EST / 10:00AM PST

Interconnection and Interdependence of Diet, Acute Illness like COVID-19 and Chronic Disease
John McDougall, MD

2:00PM EST / 11:00AM PST
2:00PM EST / 11:00AM PST

Neuroplasticity, Lifestyle Medicine, and the Mind-Body Link
John H. Kelly, Jr., MD, MPH

3:00PM EST / 12:00PM PST
3:00PM EST / 12:00PM PST

To Salt or Not to Salt
George Guthrie, MD, MPH, CDE, CNS, FAAFP, FACLM

4:00PM EST / 1:00PM PST
4:00PM EST / 1:00PM PST

Diabetes and Beta Cell Regeneration
Hana Kahleova, MD, PhD

5:00PM EST / 2:00PM PST

Break

5:30PM EST / 2:30PM PST
5:30PM EST / 2:30PM PST

The United States of Addiction: Winning America’s Chemical Civil War
Eric Walsh, MD, DrPH, MPH

6:30PM EST / 3:30PM PST
6:30PM EST / 3:30PM PST

Alive, Survive, Strive, and Thrive: The Journey of Suffering
K’dee Elsen, PhD, Clinical Psychology

7:00PM EST / 4:00PM PST
7:00PM EST / 4:00PM PST

The Vital Role of Hope
Don Mackintosh, BSN, RN, MDiv